Finalists for the Asia CEO Awards 2016 Revealed

(Manila, September 23, 2016) – Asia CEO Awards has released its list of finalists in four individual-level and 10 organization-level business categories. 

The 2016 business awards competition will culminate in a gala on 18 October 2016 at the Marriott Grand Ballroom, Pasay City with the announcement of the 14 category winners.

The event will also honor “Pioneer and Innovator in the Semiconductor Industry" Dado Banatao and former Department of Foreign Affairs Secretary Albert F. del Rosario as Lifetime Contributors for the private and public sectors, respectively.

The call for nominations early this year garnered the highest number of submissions in the event’s history.  PwC scrutinized the selection process on the list of finalists.

Dr. Bernie Villegas, Darlene Berberabe, Ambassador Jose Cuisia, Don Felbaum, Arch. Jun Palafox, Oscar Sanez, and Richard Mills serve as this year’s judges.

2016 Asia CEO Awards Finalists

1. Executive Leadership Team of the Year
Acquire BPO
Cognizant Technology Solutions Philippines, Inc.
Concepcion Industrial Corporation
Integrated Micro-Electronics Inc. (IMI)
LBC Express, Inc.
Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority

2. Top Employer of the Year
ADP (Philippines), Inc.
Concepcion Industrial Corporation
Hewlett-Packard Company
HSBC Electronic Data Processing (Philippines), Inc.
IBEX Global
Microsoft Philippines, Inc.
Transcom Worldwide Philippines
VXI Global Holdings, B.V. Philippines
Wells Fargo Enterprise Global Service, LLC – Philippines
Wipro BPO Philippines

3. Global Filipino Executive of the YearFinalists:
Arthur Tan, Integrated Micro-Electronics, Inc. – IMI
Bansan C. Choa, iRemit
Carmelita P. De Leon, Healthway Medical
Edgar Chua, Shell of the Philippines
Frederick D. Go, Robinsons Land Corp.
Gerard Santino Inong, TaskUs
Gilbert Santa Maria, IBEX Global
Jean Henri Lhuillier, Lhuillier
Ric Vincent G. Atienza, iMaverick
Ruth S. Callanta, CCT

4. Expatriate Executive of the Year
Coleridge Shelley, VA Tech Wabag Philippines, Inc.
Darcy Lalonde, syncHRony Global
Eric Kaufman, IBEX Global
James Donovan, ADEC Innovations
Jared Morrison, VXI Global Holdings B.V. Philippines
Mark Lwin, AIG Philippines Insurance
Pushkar Misra, Hinduja Global Solutions

5. Service Excellence Company of the Year

Government Service Insurance System (GSIS)
Advanced World Systems, Inc.
Infosys BPO Ltd.
AIG Shared Services (Philippines) Business Processing, Inc.
24/7 Customer Philippines, Inc.
Wipro BPO Philippines Ltd. Inc.
Thomson Reuters Manila

6. Most Innovative Company of the Year
Kalibrr Technology Ventures, Inc.
Manulife Philippines
PawnHero Philippines
PJ Lhuillier, Inc.
The Insular Life Assurance Company, Ltd.

7. Capital One Young Leader of the Year
Clarissa Delgado, Teach for the Philippines
Dingdong Dantes, YesPinoy
Jeffrey James Saez, NuWorks
Jhondie T. Abenaza, Zeenoh, Inc.
Joseph Calata, Calata Corp.
Luis Arcangel, Montgomery Fitch
Patrick Gentry, Sprout Solutions
Patrick Thomas Lynch, First Circle
Willem Tuks Lavarias, Eximius

8. Green Company
Alalay sa Kaunlaran Inc. (ASKI)
Imperial Homes Corporation
Sony Global Business Services

9. CSR Company
ANZ Global Services and Operations (Manila), Inc.
Capital One Philippines
Hewlett-Packard Company
HSBC Electronic Data Processing (GSC) Philippines Inc.
LBC Express Inc.
Marco Polo Davao
Philex Mining Corporation
PJ Lhuillier, Inc.
SMART Communications
Wipro BPO Philippines

10. Heart for OFWs
Magsaysay People Resources Corporation (MPRC)
PJ Lhuillier
Sta. Lucia Land

11. ASEAN Company of the Year
iMaverick International Corporation
Integrated Micro-Electronics Inc.
Wipro BPO Philippines

12. SME Company of the Year
Beacon Solutions
iMaverick International Corporation
Oneworld Alliance Logistics Corporation

13.Technology Company of the Year
Advanced World Solutions
Aseana Holdings
Pointwest Technologies Corporation
Tata Consultancy Services
Wipro BPO Philippines

14. Entrepreneur of the Year
Corazon Ballard, RLB Philippines., Inc.
Henry Motte-Munoz, Edukasyon.ph
Patrick Thomas Lynch, First Circle
Jose Magsaysay, Potato Corner
Bryce Maddock & Jasper Weir, Task Us
Mon Abrea, Abrea Consulting Group
Dr. Eduardo De Leon Cabantog, Alliance In Motion Global, Inc.
Mario M. Valderrama, Marby Food Ventures
Ric Atienze, iMaverick International Corporation
Albert M.G. Garcia, Whealth Inc.
Renato C. Sio, Sanitary Care Products Asia
Sherill R. Quintana, Oryspa Spa Solutions
Iyah Enciso, FAD School of Modelling

Book your table now to join the Asia CEO Awards night on October 18, 2016 to be held at Marriott Grand Ballroom in Pasay City.

Visit http://www.asia-ceo-awards.org/  or call us at 632 822 4129

1 comment:

  1. The event will also honor “Pioneer and Innovator in the Semiconductor Industry" Dado Banatao and former Department of Foreign Affairs Secretary Albert F. del Rosario as Lifetime Contributors for the private and public sectors, respectively.